※If your organization uses SSO, this function will only be applied to the users who have an admin authority.
・About the account lockout function
・What the admin can set up
・When an account is locked
・How to log back in after the account is locked out
About the account lockout function
This function will offer protection from the fraudulent access to Unipos accounts.
If a user fails to log in a certain number of times, they will not be able to attempt to log in for some time. The account lockout function will be applied when the user themselves enter an incorrect email address or password.
The account lockout function cannot be deactivated.
What the admin can set up
Go to Team Admin > Security > Security Settings. You can specify the numbers for each of the factors below.
※The account lockout function cannot be deactivated.
- Number of Login Failures
- The number of login attempts that can be made before the account is locked out.
- The default number is 10.
- Account Lockout Time
- The length of time before the account lockout is reset.
- The default length is 15 minutes.
When an account is locked
- The account can't be accessed even when the correct password is entered.
- An email with the subject "Your account has been locked for security reasons" will be sent to your registered email address.
- Account lockout won't be notified on the login screen.
How to log back in after the account is locked out
- The user or admin need to reset the password for the account.
- If you know the correct email address and password to log in, please wait until the account is unlocked and try logging back in.
※You will NOT receive a notification after the account is unlocked. Please wait longer than the specified account lockout time and log back in.