・What's the private post function?
・How to make a post private
・How to make a post public again (how to remove a private post flag)
・Reminders about private posts
┗ Quote posts
┗ Analytical data
What's the private post function?
Inappropriate posts that shouldn't be visible on the timeline can be made private.
※The admin has authority to manage the private post function.
※This function is available on the web platform only.
How to make a post private
1. Log into Unipos and open the timeline.
2. Click "" next to the post you want to make private.
3. Choose "Hide this post."
※There is no limit to the number of private posts.
When a post is made private, it will not be displayed on members' timelines.
You will not be able to clap, react, copy link, etc. to private posts.
On the Admin's timeline, they will be displayed with a note.
(※Not displayed on smartphone apps.)
How to make a post public again (how to remove a private post flag)
1. Click "" next to the post you want to make public.
2. Choose "Make this post public again."
Once a post is public again, it will be displayed just like before it was made private.
Posts will be displayed on the timeline chronologically.
Reminders about private posts
Posts set to private by the admin can't be quoted.
If the source of the citation is made private, it will be "The post can't be displayed".
The points linked to a private post will not be affected.
Sender/Recipient of the post and the users who clapped for the post will see no change in their point balance just because the post was made private.
Once a post is made private, the notifications linked to that post will be removed from the following functions. These notifications will not be resent even after the post is made public again.
- Notification to bell icon
- Notification to Unipos channel on Slack
However, the following notifications will remain as is.
- Notifications to the personal accounts on Slack（※）
- Notifications to the linked applications other than Slack
※These notifications are available only when each individual member has turned on the notification settings. The admin can't see each member's setting.
The analytical data for the admin will include points associated with private posts, just like any other points linked to public posts.
This will not change whether you use the analytics function or Data Studio
Once a post is made private, it will not be displayed on the member's timelines.
However, the analytical data for the admin such as the number of posts and point usage rate will not change. The data for private posts will also remain in the CSV file, "All Posts."
Please note that there will be discrepancies between members and admin on the timeline and lists.